Reviews of Local Events Organised by NPFG

Reviews of Local Events Organised by NPFG




NPFG Event Reviews & Reports

NPFG Event Reviews & Reports

Latest NPFG Reports Uploaded

Steering Group Meeting.. Minutes 7th September 2017
Steering Group Meeting.. Minutes 13th July 2017
Steering Group Meeting.. Minutes 15th June 2017

AGM 2016 - 28th September 2016

AGM 2015 - 21st October 2015 For more NPFG presentations and reports please click here

SummerSENDsation Family Fun Day 13th September 2015
Months and months of preparation paid off, our SummerSENDsation event, a family fun day for children, YP with additional needs and/or disability and their families living in Northamptonshire took place on Sunday, 13th September 2015 and has proven a huge success.

The weather was kind to us and most activities including fire engine, police car demos, bouncy castle, circus skills, assistance dog shows, drumming workshops could take place outside. The state of the art facilities at Northampton College also accommodated various sporting clubs and activities, music sessions by Northamptonshire Performing Arts College, art and craft stalls, a sensory and chill out area and information market place.

While the kids enjoyed themselves there was an opportunity for parent carers to explore Reiki as a mean to recharge their batteries. Storm Troopers in full outfit patrolled the area to ensure law and order, posing for plenty of photo opportunities. If this was not enough the photo booth had plenty of props for unusual and fun family pictures.

This was the first co-production event NPFG has organised in conjunction with IASS, Northamptonshire Sport and NCC’s Local Offer Team but the feedback received indicates that it won’t be the last! A big thank you goes out to all the numerous sponsors and volunteers who made this day so enjoyable and memorable for all the families who attended.

Health & Social Care Solutions Event November 2014 - Download Report
We now have the reports available concerning the feedback that was received from parents/carers and professionals on the issues that were raised by parents in December 2013. On the 10th December 2014, we presented these reports to Alison Shipley (SEN Manager – Northamptonshire  County Council) who has confirmed that at an Disabled Children and Young People’s Board away day on the 11th February 2015, findings from this report will be used to shape the annual plan for the group. We will be working with other groups as well on the solutions within these documents and we are aiming to have further updates around March 2015.

SEN Solutions July 2014 - Download Report

Reviews of Local Events Organised by NPFG

Reviews of Local Events Organised by NPFG

Achieving Positive Change through Effective Participation and Collaboration

All group members of NPFG carry out duties for the group on a voluntary basis and as such we would like to have a quicker turnaround with the reports for our events. If you would like to get more involved with us and help us with events and produce documents, please contact us.

Reviews of Local Events Organised by NPFG

Northants Parent Forum Group © 2012-2017